Log in


Daniel J. Diekema, MD, D(ABMM), FACP - President

  • Professor of Medicine and Pathology
  • Director, Division of Infectious Diseases                                                                                   
  • University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine
  • Iowa City, Iowa

Helen W. Boucher, MD, FACP, FIDSA - Immediate Past-President

  • Chief, Division of Geographic Medicine and Infectious Diseases
  • Director, Stuart B. Levy Center for Integrated Management of Antimicrobial Resistance (CIMAR)
  • Director, Heart Transplant and Ventricular Assist Device Infectious Diseases Program
  • Professor of Medicine 
  • Division of Geographic Medicine and Infectious Diseases 
  • Tufts Medical Center 
  • Boston, Massachusetts

A.W. Karchmer, MD - Secretary/Treasurer

  • Professor of Medicine/Harvard Medical School
  • Former Chief, Infectious Diseases
  • Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
  • Boston, Massachusetts

Richard P. Wenzel, MD, MSc

  • Professor and Former Chair, Department of Internal Medicine
  • Medical College of Virginia
  • Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Richmond, Virginia
Paul G Auwaerter, MD, MBA, FIDSA
  • Clinical Director, Division of Infectious Diseases
  • Professor of Medicine
  • Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine                               
  • Baltimore, Maryland​

 Carlos del Rio, MD

  • Carlos del Rio, MD
  • Distinguished Professor of Medicine
  • Emory University School of Medicine
  • Atlanta, Georgia

Debra A. Goff, Pharm.D. FIDSA, FCCP